Just Because

0144I don’t really have a topic for today’s blog.  I just feel like blogging.

Yesterday’s holiday was a smooth and wonderful day in our household.  We do not host a huge dinner for everyone, although, everyone who would like to come over for dinner is welcome.  Usually the only guest that we do have is my father-in-law.

Hubby is in charge of the turkey.  He is every year.  I like that.  I do not like turkey.  I make myself a ham to eat and this year I even made my own glaze for it.  (Not like it was hard.)

Thankfully both of my children are old enough to help out with all of the responsibilities, and still young enough that they enjoy helping out.  They set the table last night and my daughter had folded up the napkins in a triangle shape to sit on our plates.  My son said the evening prayer.

I am trying to take it easy stress-wise.  Last Wednesday found myself in the ER for seven and a half hours.  I have been having some heart issues.  Skipping beats along with racing and pounding.  I had narrowed it down, myself, to anxiety and panic attacks.  After it started skipping 10 beats a minute, I went in.cand

The ER staff wasn’t worried that my heart was skipping beats.  When they finally put me back in a room, which was 6 hours after I had checking in, they ran tests and took x-rays.  They diagnosed me with Premature Ventricular Contractions (PVC), told me to follow up with my dr and head home.

I knew that I wasn’t dying.  But the purpose of me going in to the ER was to get some kind of meds into me before I could get into my dr.  I was tired of feeling my heart skip a beat.

But I wasn’t that fortunate.  I was however, fortunate to get into my dr two days later.  She believes that it is caused by stress and anxiety.  I pretty much know what my stressor is, so she told me to make that happen less often.  She also prescribed me two meds to help.

The really bad part is that I have had to cut back on my caffeine.  The flavor of coffee that I prefer is not made in a decaf.  It’s just awful.  *sigh*

*Taking a sip of my freshly brewed decaf and not feeling as much pleasure and comfort as my regular coffee.*

With that, I am signing off.  For now, I’ve got to go add more French Vanilla creamer to my coffee….

Christmas Angel

Leave a Reply

