Book Review: Watch for the Light by Plough Publishing House

WFTL

Before I begin writing my review, I must admit that I have not been able to read the book cover to cover yet.  Although, I am dying to!

This book was received in the mail yesterday.  It was the perfect day to have it arrive because it is daily readings for the Advent and Christmas season.  As God’s wonderful Hand guided this book to my house to appear on the same day that the devotions started, I knew that this was a good sign.

Last night, I read November 24 daily reading.  Written by Christph Friedrich Blumhardt it speaks of what the Advent really is.  Definitely a good reminder to our weary hearts and our busy lives.

Today’s reading was a poem by Sylvia Plath.  While I am not one who likes poetry.  Or even understands it.  I tried my hardest to put the pieces together and came out with my own interpretation of it.  I suppose that is the beauty of poetry and art.  One sees what they see.

I skimmed through the book, without spoiling any of it for myself, and am very pleased.  I am looking forward to spending my Advent season reading these daily devotions to uplift and encourage my spirit while I am trudging through the shopping centers or dreading that family get-together.

If you have the opportunity to get this book and read it, do it!

*Disclaimer I was given this book to review by Plough Publishing House as part of the Handlebar Team in return for my honest review.

glittery

One thought on “Book Review: Watch for the Light by Plough Publishing House

Leave a Reply

