Book Review: Get to Know Jesus by Nancy I. Sanders

_240_360_Book.1266.coverMy son had an interest in reading the other books in the series after he checked out the last review that I did, Get to Know Paul.  I decided to go ahead and do the reviews for them and he can read them after me.

I am always happy and excited when my kids want to read, let alone when they want to read something that will teach them about Jesus!

This book has some very handy features in it for my son also.  Like word definitions for words that he might not understand or know yet.

I really like the maps that are included in these books!  They are extremely helpful for my son to understand the area of the world that he is reading about.

Historical photos are also included of some artifacts and other items.  Along with some more current photos of the lands.

These books are a wonderful addition to any homeschool Christian library. I highly suggest these books for young readers. Not only will the information save their lives one day, but it also brings knowledge that may be used to help others save their lives also.

**DISCLAIMER I received this book from BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review.

DanielleSimpleFBS

Leave a Reply

