Book Review: Apostle Paul by Nancy I. Sanders

_240_360_Book.1267.coverI was a little bit disappointed when I saw the reading level of this book.  I was not aware that it was for a little bit younger kids than my own. 

With that said, it’s still a great book.  My son is just above this reading level, which is listed on the back cover as RI 2.1, RL 2.3 and RI 2.5.  He looked the book over and thought that it did look interesting enough for him to read anyway.  It will be added to his pile of books to take on our vacation next month.

My daughter, who is 11, said this was way too young for her.  She also said it’s too boring and school-like.  But she did express an interest in reading the Mary book of this series. 

I have read through this book and think that it is a very good choice for young readers to introduce them to Bible people.  The book has photos and illustrations through out, to make sure and keep the interest of readers.

Definitions of words are included for many and added as an extra decorative box on some of the pages.  The word is also highlighted in colors through out the book when there is a definition that accompanies it.

This book has sections on Bible heroes, extra unknown or maybe known facts and many other little things spread through the book.  I really like how well everything is explained.

I would definitely recommend this book for those of you with younger readers.  The whole series would be excellent additions to any homeschool, or home, library.

Disclaimer: This book was given to me by BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review.

daniellereflected

 

One thought on “Book Review: Apostle Paul by Nancy I. Sanders

Leave a Reply

