Book Review: Samantha Sanderson at the Movies by Robin Caroll

ImageExciting and suspenseful, follow as Samantha Sanderson, dying to get a lead article to write for the school newspaper, and creates havoc for herself along the way.  Samantha Sanderson at the Movies, by Robin Caroll, is the first in a new series of Christian books for young girls.

This is a great story for middle school aged young ladies to read, with Christian morals.  God is brought up and often prayed to in this book.  I will encourage my daughter to read books that have Christian morals and Jesus.

It’s time we teach our girls that there is more to life than just their own wants and needs.  This book will teach your daughter that their are rules to follow and followed exactly.  When you try to find ways around what you know you shouldn’t do, that is dishonorable.

I am very excited to introduce a new series to my daughter.  Christian novels for kids are so hard to find.  I am going to be trying to get my hands on the next book in this series called, Samantha Sanderson on the Scene.

A nice feature that came with this book is discussion questions.  I was thinking of writing a few myself after I was done, so I could assign my daughter this for a homeschool read.  But now that I’ve seen the discussion questions at the end, I won’t need to do that.

Disclaimer: BookLook Bloggers gave me this book in exchange for my honest opinion in the form of a review.

danielle

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Samantha Sanderson at the Movies by Robin Caroll

  1. Thanks so much for your review. It’s so appreciated! I hope your daughter enjoys the series…mine have enjoyed getting to know Sam and Mac and the rest of the gang!

    1. You’re very welcome for the review! Thank you for writing a book that I can have NO worries about sharing with my daughter.

      PS I just downloaded the next Samantha Sanderson book to review!!

Leave a Reply

