Yearning for Spring

20110212_1I sit here this afternoon, in the warmth of a pre-Spring day, sipping on a cup of coffee and just admiring the blue sky that I can actually see today.

Here in the Pacific Northwest, it rains a lot during the Winter, Fall, Spring and Summer.  Being able to look up and see that bright blue expanse of sky above me always makes me feel as if I’m looking at the sky for the very first time.

I have only one week to wait until the official day of Spring.  It’s one of my favorite seasons.  To watch the buds opening on the trees, hearing the song of the birds that frequent our house and even seeing the dartiness of the humming birds who have made it back this year just fills my heart with joy!

God really thought of it all didn’t He?  Birth, growth, fruit, death, and then re-birth.  It’s really amazing.

And a gift that I treasure each and every year.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I must go refill my coffee cup.

Image15

Leave a Reply

