Yep, You Guessed It…..

e9953ed284d7a20a2daa57a1e96bdbc7

An Average Day

I try to wake up between 6-7am.  If I sleep in too late, my hen Giggles, will start clucking to let me know.  (She is currently living in a plastic tub in the house because of her injured leg.)  I like to start my day early without any other interruptions.  Well, from people at least.  Before I even get out of bed I have anywhere from 1-3 of our five cats waiting in the bedroom for me to get up and feed them.  After I get up, they are all circling me and meowing, it takes some time to get to the laundry room to feed those ravenous little felines.

The first thing I do is turn the heater on where the kids sleep, walk into the living room and turn on my electric blanket and the heater in there and then take care of the animals.  Into the kitchen I stroll to turn on the burner, fill my pot with water, and get my coffee ready.  It takes only a few moments for my coffee to be prepared in my French Press, and I’m ready to head into the living room to enjoy my warm blanket.

Some mornings, I feed the chickens and ducks outside while I am waiting the 4 minutes for my coffee to brew.  Other mornings I wait and let the kids feed when they get up.

I let Giggles out into the kitchen to eat and drink, before I sit down.  I gather my Kindle and my latest crochet project to listen to my Bible, read my studies and cuddle with my blanket in the recliner.

After my studies are through and Giggles is done eating, I put her back and I can check in with my email and facebook.

Later mornings the kids do their schoolwork.  At this time I have been catching up on orders that I got behind with when I was working at the Washington State Fair, and I haven’t been doing Science or History with them.  But their English, math, and reading their daily devotions get done.

I spend many  hours of my day crocheting.  It’s my only source of income at the moment and it’s not a very good one at that.  But it sure does keep me busy!

I don’t get lots of time for  housework around here, but I have to try and squeeze in what I can when I can.  Daily chores include dishes and laundry.  Any errands that need to be run is also my responsibility.

Evenings are spent crocheting and online.  Sometimes I can find the time to read, play with graphics or edit my photos.

My days are busy and long.  But there is never enough time or energy to get done all that I’d like to.

Image7

Leave a Reply

