November Challenge 2013 Day #1

e9953ed284d7a20a2daa57a1e96bdbc7

20 Facts About Me

  1. I love coffee and coffee mugs.  I have a large collection of coffee mugs.  It is one of the best gifts I can get, especially if the mug is from another place.
  2. My favorite animals are: cats, chickens, horses, pigs, sheep and lions.
  3. I enjoy reading.  It has been my favorite pastime since I was a little girl.  Actually, before I could read it was.  I remember grabbing the encyclopedias at home and pretending to read to my little sister.
  4. I spend hours a day crocheting.  Creating my own designs are lots of fun, but I also can’t resist doing so many of the patterns that are out there.
  5. I am a 4-H leader to a brand new 4-H club.
  6. One of my favorite things to do is to pick up my camera and experiment with different photos.  Trees are the one thing that I find myself drawn to the most.  And I like the non-typical view, maybe just a little askew.
  7. I homeschool my 2 children and love it.  There is so many things that you can do at home that counts as homeschooling that if we totaled up all of those hours, we’d be overschooling!
  8. Jesus and God are #1 in my life and I try to remember to make that so daily.
  9. I have read the Bible completely through, from cover to cover, 7 times, and I’m working on my 8th time now.
  10. I have been married for 15 years in 2 more days.  But according to my marriage certificate, it’s tomorrow.
  11. I am a step-mother to a 20 year old.  Eeek!
  12. Knowledge is a valuable asset to have in your life.  I want to learn all of the time, as much as I can, about anything that I want to.  Learning must never stop!
  13. I do not like to waste time with fake friendships.  I like to know that we’re friends, or we’re not.  And if we’re not, then audios because I want to focus on the good and positive things in my life.
  14. Coffee is heaven in a cup on earth.  My favorite is the breakfast blends with French Vanilla creamer in it.  Not International Delight, but Nestle.
  15. My favorite foods include potatoes, popcorn, cheese, noodles, pork, chicken and garlic!
  16. Mini-vans are the BEAST of the family cars.  I love my Grand Caravan!
  17. I treasure those people that I can call True Friends.
  18. Hats!  I just love hats.  I have quite a few already, and with my crocheting skills, I have the supplies, knowledge and most everything that I need to make myself some awesome hats of different colors, sizes and styles!
  19. Praising God is so refreshing for my soul.  I love it!
  20. Dancing is therapeutic for me, as well as good exercise.  I have always been a big dancer.

118862629r118862630_eL9ycNt23awrd9kLpCnbbsXl

 

Leave a Reply

