Farm Step-Stool

005

This was one of my best finds when I attended the Just Between Friends Sale in Puyallup.  I fell in love with this at first glance.  It was a steal to me at $8!

I saw this stool as I was shopping and shared my find with Katie.  We decided to finish shopping and come back for it.  I couldn’t wait that long!  I left her drowning in the 3T section and went downstairs to grab it.  Thankfully it was still there!

I got tired of carrying it while I was looking through the books so I decided to give it to the ladies that were holding large items for shoppers.  I had been carrying it sideways by this time, with the lid just hanging open.

When Katie and I had finished all of our scouting and shopping, we stood in line to pay.  When I made it up to the pick up place, they handed me my step stool, along with the other items that I had held.  I noticed that the lid was sitting inside the pocket.

Now, I had been walking around with it hanging open.  I checked it closer and the actual screws to hold the lid on were gone.  It was not a tight fitting, so there is no way it was just hanging on.  Thankfully it was an easy fix, and I knew it would be.

I was not the only one who fell in love with it!  My son was inspired to use it, so he had his dad help him fix it for me.  Now he has enjoyed using it so much, that I have had the best helper drying dishes and putting them away!  I can’t complain about that!

BJdanielle

One thought on “Farm Step-Stool

Leave a Reply

