February Reading Challenge and List

20110212_183The reading list for February was pretty easy to choose this month.  There was enough going on during the month to give me quite a few choices.

Without further a do, here is the reading challenge list:

  • Animal in Storyline: Groundhog day is February 2nd.  I decided to go with a story that includes an animal in it.
  • Love in the Title:  With Valentine’s Day being the biggest holiday of the month, I couldn’t pass that up.  So find a book with the word “love” in the title.
  • Athlete or Sport:  Superbowl Sunday is also this month.  Find yourself a book on your favorite athlete or team and read up on them!
  • Feast, Party, or Religious Celebration:  Since we are celebrating Jewish holidays this year, I included this one in the list.  Purim is this month, which is the recognition of Esther and her sacrifice for her people.
  • Heart on the Cover:  To keep up with the Valentine’s Day theme, I decided to go with hearts on the cover.

Here is the list that I plan on reading for this month:

  1. The Wolf Gift by Anne Rice
  2. Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert
  3. The Way of Karate by George E. Mattson
  4. Hanukkah by Frank Ra
  5. Cold Night Warm Belly by Paul Allen

Now you may notice that my choice for #5 is a recipe book.  I don’t care what type of book it is that you read, as long as you read it.  With recipe books, I don’t read ingredients and directions word for word.  But I do read all of the informative pages and other info, along with skim all of the recipes.  So to me, that is reading a book.  It counts on my list!

If you would like to join me this month you can leave a comment below!  Feel free to leave your blog link also if you feel like reading along with the challenges!

BWdanielle

 

2 thoughts on “February Reading Challenge and List

Leave a Reply

