Book Review: Working in the Northwest Woods by Dennis Willard

book nerd word artI always enjoy reading books that take place in my home state, Washington.  I believe this book I found for free on my Kindle.  Working in the Northwest Woods by Dennis Willard took place in Washington, with a trip to Oregon or Idaho here and there.

I found that there wasn’t really any point to this book, or the stories in it, besides to bring enjoyment to the write and reader.  I found most of the stories were interesting and some even comical.

I enjoyed the descriptive logging section, that told of how logging was done in the old days.  It was fun to learn that.

I think that the author did a great job relaying the love that he felt for the forest and trees.

Maybe that is why I also liked the book.  I felt a connection between the author and myself because of my love for trees and the Pacific Northwest.  Mr. Willard definitely seemed proud to call Washington state home.

I would recommend this book to others.  Especially those with a love for the outdoors, the Northwest and those green giants that we depend upon so much.  You  may even learn a thing or two!

This book also completed my reading challenge for the month of January.

A5j2-126-1

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Working in the Northwest Woods by Dennis Willard

    1. Thank you for commenting! I did enjoy your book! I could feel the love that you have for our beautiful state. I’d love to read more of your books if you have written any!

Leave a Reply

