Book Review: The Life of Abraham Lincoln by Henry Ketcham

book nerd stickerThe Life of Abraham Lincoln was a book that I chose to read for my January Book Challenge.  When I choose something to read for a challenge, it really bugs me not to finish the books.  I feel like I fail the challenge then.   Plus, I ordinarily hate to stop a book unless it really offends me.

This book started out well enough.  It was slow going, but I think it’s due to the time when it was written.  But then it started talking all politics and things that I don’t understand.  I tried to follow through.  I really did.  I got 58% of the way through.  I really hate to stop when I’m that far.  But when I am making myself read something like it’s a chore, then it’s no fun.  So I am better off just stopping.

Penguin in the Snow

One thought on “Book Review: The Life of Abraham Lincoln by Henry Ketcham

Leave a Reply

