Book Review – Dreams & Relationships by Nicholas Heyneman

book nerd blueThis book I suffered through because I had it in my TBR pile and I put it on my 2013 Reading Challenge.  I did not enjoy it.  It made no sense for the most part.  Using imagery to control your dreams is what it referred to a lot.  That seems silly to me.

I don’t put much stock into these sorts of things anyways.  But I was a curious about what it said.  And it didn’t say much.  The majority of the book made reference to you and a lover.  I wasn’t interested in learning about my lover’s dreams and how they go along with mine.

Anyhow, it is now finished and I can move onto the next book that I am going to read.  I’m reading The Life of Abraham Lincoln by Henry Ketcham on my Kindle Fire right now.  But I also need a book that I can read that’s not electronic, so I will be starting The Wolf Gift by Anne Rice.  I just love Anne Rice and her books.  I’ve never read one of her books and not liked it.  Most of them I’ve read twice!  So this oughta be good!

Here is an updated list of my Reading Challenge for 2013 list:

D Dreams and Relationships by Nicholas Heyneman   1/3/13 – 1/10/13

A – The Americas by Daniel J. Boorstin

N – Natural Flea Control

I – The Invisible Man by H. G. Wells

E – Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

L – The Littles go to School by John Peterson

L – Little Men by Louisa May Alcott

E – Edible History by Cassandra Cookson

D – Declutter by Ava Connor

E – Edible Wild Plants by John Kallas Ph.D.

C – Contend Earnestly for the Faith: A Survey of Christian Apologetics by Phil Ferndandes Ph.D.

K – Kill the Clutter by Heather Lane

E – An Elementary Study of Islam by Mirza Tahir Ahmad

R – The Rising by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins

256460yq5lzxfsj6

 

Leave a Reply

