Book Review – Proverbs of the New Testament: A Relevant Study of the New Testament by Lara Velez

20110212_30Last night I started reading Proverbs of the New Testament: A Relevant Study of the New Testament by Lara Velez.  I really enjoyed this study of the book of James in the Bible.  I read this as part of my January 2013 Reading Challenge List.  I chose this to read because it had the word New in it.  As noted here in the list that I chose.

This study was interesting and convicting.  The author broke down the verses and chapters within the book and explained about them.  All of it was easy to understand.  I enjoyed it.  As I said, there was some convicting material in it.  I believe that there will be something convicting in it for everyone.  Only because none of us are perfect, and these chapters seem to touch on most of the sins that we would commit.

It was written in such a way that it is easy to read in bits to really get the information.  Ms. Velez sounds very knowledgeable, and is a fellow homeschooling mom such as myself.  I believe that I have a couple other books written by her on my Kindle with this one.  If you’d like to order this book on Amazon, click here.

My updated reading list for January is as follows:

  • Celebrate President’s Day – The Life of Abraham Lincoln by Henry Ketcham
  • Birthday Book A Collection of Stories by Jack London 1/4/13 – 1/7/13
  • Who’s Got the Blues? – The Blue Hill Farms Guide to Basic Chicken Keeping by Kim Hamilton
  • Bringing in the New Year – Proverbs of the New Testament: A Relevant Study of the Book of James by Lara Velez, Founder of Moms of Faith  1/7/13 – 1/8/13
  • Snowy Days – Working in the Northwest Woods by Dennis Willard

23

Leave a Reply

