Looking Back on 2012 – Maggie Pie & Gunny

Gunny laying on Maggie Pie
Gunny laying on Maggie Pie

 

Those are our cute cats.  They are brother and sister.  I love how they always find each other to cuddle up with.  When you look for one, you usually find the other.  If they aren’t next to each other, they are usually in the same room.

Gunny is hubby’s cat.  He is a funny naughty boy.  He runs off with ANY hair tie that he finds.  I have to hide mine in my glasses case that zips up.  And he still knows they are it there are sometimes will try to get them out.  I can’t leave any laying around.  My daughter has given him some to keep as his own.  Along with plastic bracelets and some Barbie accessory.  Gunny has now taught himself how to play fetch, and he is pretty sure that he has taught me how to play also.  He brings me his toy, sometimes lays it right in my hand, and waits for me to throw it.  When I do, he scrambles after it, and brings it back.  When he’s done, he’ll either not run after it, or not bring it back.  His full name is Gunnery Sergeant Carlos Hathcock, who happens to be a sort of hero of Hubby’s.

So to go along with the “theme” that he had, I named my kitten, Major Marjorie Hooligan.  Better known as Major Hotlips.  But I call her Maggie Pie.  She’s my little Maggie Pie.  If she’s not with Gunny, she’s gonna be on my lap.  She is the total opposite of her brother.  She is extremely shy.  Her meow is a tiny little squeak.  She rarely gets into trouble or into anything.  She does not like her ears to be touched, and if you touch her head, will flatten her ears.

They can be difficult to tell apart.  Maggie’s ears are darker black, where Gunny’s are more brown.  She has more spots on her back and he has more stripes.  In the dark, I can tell sometimes by their mannerisms and the way that they hold themselves.

Those are two of our cats.  We have four more that I will more than likely introduce you to.

post_118223_1232940308_med

Leave a Reply

