Update on Where I’ve Been

For those of you that follow and read my blog, there aren’t many, I know that….but there is a couple.  I know that I have been MIA lately.  This month has been so hectic and sickly.  I was sick first.  Then we went a week without being sick and tried to catch up on housework and crocheting Christmas orders.  But wouldn’t ya know it, my son got sick, daughter got sick, and they shared with me.  Both times I was sick was with fevers and I just felt awful.

I have not been able to do any of my plans for December.  My Living Intentionally challenge has gone nowhere.  I didn’t get to do anything for our advent and the little surprises that we wanted to do for the Christmas countdown.  Well, we did do one.  We baked some cookies and gave them to our post-person.

After we were all well, I had lost time crocheting and was behind.  I was not able to start Christmas gifts fully until the orders were done.   I am still making Christmas gifts.  I’m so glad for patient people!

Today I decided that the mess of my house needs to go away.  I have done so much cleaning today and it feels great!  It is now my time to relax and blog.  Maybe even crochet or read!

This is not much of a blog post.  I just wanted to let everyone know that I’m ok, and I’m coming back.  Tomorrow I will be back to trying to post a blog post every day.  I also want to talk about a reading challenge for the year.

agdanielledone

Leave a Reply

