Yesterday afternoon, the kids and I tried our Nutribullet.  We had bought fresh veggies and fruits to use.  We picked out a lot of the same as we chose for when we juice.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Into the bullet went one stalk of kale, one carrot, blackberries, raspberries and half an orange.  We filled the cup with water to the line.  We put the cup on the bullet and voila! we’re extracting!  The first try told us that we needed to extract more, the chunks were unpleasant.  It was also quite bitter.  I added the other half of the orange, hoping to sweeten it up.  grrrrrrr  Back to my lips, and still chunky and a little sweeter.

I knew this wasn’t going to work, for me, or the kids.  We poured out just a little bit down the sink.  Just enough room to put in a tomato.  This time, I let it extract for a while.

The mixture was almost to a flavor where I could stand to drink it, but I think it needed one more tomato.

By this time though, my lips are tingling and feeling funny.  Oh great, I wonder which one it was now.  More than likely the kale, since spinach does that.  But who knows.

The kids wouldn’t touch it after their first tiny tiny sip, so I dumped it.  Ugh……organic fruits and veggies, down the drain.

I decided the next time I use it, I’m only using the fruits.  Maybe the carrots also.  But no greens!  That was just not good.  I prefer drinking it from the juicer really.

I was too busy this week getting ready for Thanksgiving, (which is today so Happy Thanksgiving!), to call the dr and make myself an appointment.  I really need to see an allergist though.  *sigh*

Leave a Reply

